January 31, 2013, 1:45 pm

Notts Hidden History / Beeston Weir

We were looking for some video of Beeston Weir, which has been quite exciting recently with all the floodwater, (please comment a link to any good recent ones) but came across this:
Notts Hidden History have created a set of Youtube videos of Beeston ‘before the Tram’ which is a nice idea

High Street:

More on their Youtube channel:
https://www.youtube.com/user/NottsHiddenHistory/videos

Their website:  http://nottinghamhiddenhistoryteam.wordpress.com/

 

January 30, 2012, 2:37 pm

News Feed Websites

Beeston Express – http://www.beestonexpress.co.uk

Local Directory www.letsgotobeeston.co.uk

Beeston People: http://www.beestonpeople.co.uk    some sort of feed aggregator

News

Broxtowe Council:  http://www.broxtowe.gov.uk/index.aspx?articleid=1

Councillors: http://www.broxtowe.gov.uk/index.aspx?articleid=755
Number 18 Bus:  http://www.trentbarton.co.uk/service_index.aspx?serviceid=174

Not green but not seen this before –
Houses for Sale: http://www.globrix.com/property/buy/nottingham/beeston-rylands

Archers:  http://www.beestonrylandsarchers.co.uk/

Flood Protection:  TBA http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Beeston,_Nottinghamshire

Rylands Gym – in Plessey site £10 per month: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Beeston-Rylands-Gym/256169951113784?sk=info

Evening Post Rylands Archive: http://www.thisisnottingham.co.uk/search/search.html?searchPhrase=rylands&searchType= Greening Beeston Rylands…

The Rylander Newsletter online copy:   May-2011 Page-1 /   May-2011 Page-2  (links lost)

January 30, 2012, 11:57 am

News Feeds – Beeston / Rylands

Beeston AdvertiserClick here for PDF

Beeston People:   http://www.beestonpeople.co.uk/news
(by Northcliffe / thisisnottingham group)

BBC Website – searched for ‘beeston rylands':
http://www.bbc.co.uk/search/news/?q=beeston%20rylands

Nottm Evening Post, searched for BR http://www.thisisnottingham.co.uk/search/search.html?searchPhrase=beeston+rylands&searchType=

January 30, 2012, 10:42 am

Local Amenities

Attenborough Nature Reserve

Bramcote Memorial Hall

 

 

January 30, 2012, 10:37 am

Photos / Pictures

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Entrance_to_Beeston_Lock_-_geograph.org.uk_-_52633.jpg

http://www.picturethepast.org.uk/index.php

January 27, 2012, 9:09 pm

Beeston Websites:

There are various substantial local websites:

Beeston Rylands Today:  http://beestonrylands.co.uk/  

Bramcote Today:  http://bramcotetoday.org.uk/

The Tram:  http://thetrams.co.uk/net/pictures/000228

BID (Beeston Improvement District): www.beestonbid.org

Breeze Magazine:  http://www.breeze-magazine.co.uk/magazines.html

Beeston Freecycle:  http://groups.yahoo.com/group/beeston_freecycle/

Wikipedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Beeston,_Nottinghamshire

http://www.villagesonline.com/counties/nottinghamshire.aspx

http://www.beeston.biz/

http://www.stapleford-notts.co.uk/

http://www.friendsreunited.com/School.page/Beeston_Rylands_Junior_School/145548/Details